Decker earns All-NESCAC First Team honor

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College's Eli Decker (Concord, Mass.), the team's leading runner all season, earned All-New England Small College Athletic Conference Men's Cross Country First Team honors Tuesday.

Decker finished in fifth place at the NESCAC meet Saturday with a time of 25 minutes, 41.3 over the 8-kilometer course at Boston's Franklin Park.
Running in a rainstorm, Decker went off strongly and stayed with the lead pack for most of the race. The top seven runners in the race were named to the All-NESCAC First Team.
Decker will be competing in the New England Division III Championships/NCAA Qualifier at Bowdoin College on Saturday, Nov. 10.
NESCAC Men's Cross Country All-Conference Teams
Most Outstanding Performer: Ryan Cox, Williams
Rookie of the Year: Elisa Lindgren, Williams
Coach of the Year: Cassie Funke-Harris, Amherst
Danny Aschale, Connecticut College, junior
Cosmo Brossy, Amherst, senior
Ryan Cox, Williams, junior
Eli Decker, Colby, junior
Scott Mason, Connecticut College, senior
Sean MacDonald, Bowdoin, senior
Clark Ricciardelli, Amherst, junior
Price Day, Connecticut College, senior
Theo Henderson, Middlebury, junior
James Jones, Bates, junior
Tucker Meijer, Amherst, senior
Jon Perlman, Middlebury, senior
Colin Raposo, Tufts, senior
Aidan Ryan, Williams, sophomore