Driscoll on Maine second team, Burns on All-Rookie Team

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College junior Haley Driscoll was named to the Maine Women's Basketball Coaches Association All-State Second Team and first-year Ainsley Burns was on the All-Rookie Team.

Driscoll averaged a team-best 11.7 points, was tied for the team lead in rebounding (6.0), had 48 assists, and 33 steals. Driscoll has 694 points, 391 rebounds, 104 assists, 61 steals, and 34 blocked shots heading into her senior season. 

Burns (pictured) finished third on the Mules in scoring (8.1), first in blocked shots (22) and averaged 3.4 rebounds per game. She shot 47.6 from the field and averaged 8.8 points in Colby's 10 conference games.

Driscoll and Burns helped the Mules to a 13-12 overall record, a fifth seed in the New England Small College Athletic Conference tourney, and a second straight trip to the NESCAC Final Four.

Maine Women's Basketball Coaches Association

All-State and All-Rookie Teams

Player of the Year: Alicia Brown, University of New England

Rookie of the Year: Sadie Nelson, University of New England

Coach of the Year: Mike McDevitt, St. Joseph's


Alicia Brown, University of New England, senior

Kelsi McNamara, St. Joseph's, sophomore

Chandler Guerrette, Husson, senior

Alayne Felix, Maine Maritime, sophomore

Kate Kerrigan, Bowdoin, junior


Kenzie Worcester, Husson, sophomore

Allie Coppola, Bates, senior

Marle Curle, Bowdoin, senior

Emily Benway, St. Joseph's, sophomore

Haley Driscoll, Colby, junior


Sadie Nelson, University of New England

Ainsley Burns, Colby

Caitlin Kane, Maine Maritime

Maddie Hasson, Bowdoin

Jackie Luckhardt, Southern Maine

Caverly named All-NESCAC
March 1, 2017 Caverly named All-NESCAC
Women's basketball falls
January 28, 2017 Women's basketball falls
Women's basketball falls
December 3, 2016 Women's basketball falls