Volleyball schedule released

WATERVILLE, Maine -- The Colby College volleyball team begins the 2017 season with a home match against Maine Maritime Academy on Wednesday, Sept. 6, at 7 p.m.

The Mules, under head coach Candice Parent, play only seven matches at home. 
 

Colby heads to Boston for two matches Saturday, Sept. 9. The Mules face Amherst College at 1 p.m. at Emerson College in a non-conference match. Colby stays on the court to meet Emerson at 3 p.m.

The Mules have another non-conference home match when University of New England comes to Waterville for a 6:30 p.m. start on Tuesday, Sept. 12.
 

Colby hits the road for five straight matches, including the first four New England Small College Athletic Conference contests. The Mules meet Bowdoin College on Friday, Sept. 15, and then travel to Tufts University the next day for a 2 p.m. match. The Jumbos finished first in the regular season standings last year.

After a non-conference match at St. Joseph's College on Tuesday, Sept. 19, the Mules head to Bates College for the lone match of the weekend on Friday, Sept. 15, at 7 p.m. Colby has another lone match weekend at defending NESCAC champion Middlebury College on Saturday, Sept. 30.
 

The Mules have five straight home matches after more than two weeks of road contests. Colby takes on Husson University on Wednesday, Oct. 4, before four straight league matches at Wadsworth Gymnasium. The weekend of Oct. 6-7, features a home match with Williams College at 8 p.m. Friday and a Saturday contest with Hamilton College at 2 p.m. Wesleyan University visits on Friday, Oct. 13, for an 8 p.m. match and the Mules take on Connecticut College at 2 p.m. Saturday on Senior Day.

The Mules will play three matches in the Smith College Hall of Fame Tournament on Friday and Saturday, Oct. 20-21. The tourney schedule will be announced in the fall.
 

Colby plays Maine Maritime for a second time with a Tuesday, Oct. 24, road match. The Mules close out the regular season Friday, Oct. 27, at Trinity College and play at Amherst the following day.

The NESCAC tourney is set for Friday to Sunday, Nov. 3-5.
 

Colby Volleyball Schedule

Wednesday, Sept. 6, Maine Maritime, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 9, Amherst at Emerson, 1 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 9, at Emerson, 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 12, U. New England, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 15, at Bowdoin, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 16, at Tufts, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 19, at St. Joseph's, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 22, at Bates, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 30, at Middlebury, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 4, Husson, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 6, Williams, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 7, Hamilton, 2 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 13, Wesleyan, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 14, Connecticut College, 2 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 20, Smith College Tournament (TBA), TBA

Saturday, Oct. 21, Smith College Tournament (TBA), TBA

Tuesday, Oct. 24, at Maine Maritime, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 27, at Trinity, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 28, at Amherst, 2 p.m.

Fri.-Sun., Nov. 3-5, NESCAC Championships

 
Hanssen on all-tourney team
October 22, 2016 Hanssen on all-tourney team
Volleyball takes set in loss
October 14, 2016 Volleyball takes set in loss
Volleyball falls at UNE
October 12, 2016 Volleyball falls at UNE
Volleyball drops matches
October 8, 2016 Volleyball drops matches
Volleyball falls to Bantams
October 7, 2016 Volleyball falls to Bantams
Volleyball drops league match
September 30, 2016 Volleyball drops league match
Volleyball has 2-1 weekend
September 23, 2016 Volleyball has 2-1 weekend