Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NESCAC Fall All-Academic Teams Released

Waterville, Maine - The New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) released its Fall All-Academic Team earlier this week.  All 11 member institutions cobined for 668 selections, with Colby earning 52.  In order to be named, a student-athlete has to be a sophomore or better in standing, be enrolled full time, and carry a 3.50 grade point average or higher.  

Eli Decker (Men's Cross Country) was one of 63 student-athletes to be named to the All-Academic and All-NESCAC team.  He appears on this list for the second time, and earned All-American honors a week ago at the NCAA Division III Championships.  

Ewan Frick (Men's Cross Country), Chris George (Football), Shannon Gray (Women's Soccer), Nicole Petherbridge (Volleyball), and Maddie Schoeni (Field Hockey) were amongst only 42 individuals who made the All-Academic and All-Sportsmanship teams.  

Earning NESCAC All-Academic honors for the third time are the following:  Lindsay Ayers (Women's Soccer), Kaitlyn Deming (Women's Cross Country), Rob Dettman (Men's Cross Country), George, Dominic Giardini (Men's Cross Country), Mallory Kievman (Women's Cross Country), Petherbridge, and Sonia Tremblay (Women's Cross Country).

Earning NESCAC All-Academic honors for the second time are the following:  Decker, Jack Fletcher (Men's Soccer), Gray, Olivia Greif (Women's Soccer), Nick Hall (Football), David O'Donnell (Football), Sofia Oliveira (Women's Soccer), Anna Piermattei (Women's Cross Country), Catherine Riley (Women's Cross Country), Schoeni, Hannah Southwick (Women's Cross Country), Ellen Spector (Women's Cross Country), Walter Thilly (Football), Lauren Walter (Field Hockey), and Delaney Wood (Volleyball). 

To view the full list, please click here.