Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Mules have eight on NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College had eight student athletes named to the 2019 New England Small College Athletic Conference Winter All-Sportsmanship Team on Wednesday.

Senior men's hockey player Nick O'Connor (Canton, Mass.), senior women's hockey player Lucy Dembeck (Bloomfield Hills, Mich.), women's senior basketball player Sarah Hancock (Casco, Maine), junior men's basketball player Ty Williams (North Branford, Conn.), senior men's swimmer Jacob Tower (Bellevue, Wash.), first-year women's swimmer Lacey Wright (Olympia, Wash.), senior women's squash player Lily Wain (Milton, Mass.), and first-year men's squash Alex Spafford (Toronto, Ontario) were honored for Colby. 
O'Connor was the lone men's hockey player honored to earn the sportsmanship award and be named All-NESCAC.
Spafford also was named All-NESCAC in men's squash. Williams and Tower earned the sportsmanship award for the second straight year.