Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Lawrence was finalist for prestigious Concannon Award

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College goaltender Sean Lawrence (Granite Bay, Calif.), who has led the Mules to the NCAA Division III Frozen Four, was one of five finalists for the 18th Annual Joe Concannon Award.

The Concannon Award is presented to the best American-born college hockey player in New England at the Division II/III level. Since the award was established in 2001, Colby graduate Greg Osborne '07 was the lone winner for the Mules.
Lawrence has been tough to beat in the playoffs, allowing just six goals in five games. During the Mules' current nine-game unbeaten streak (7-0-2), he has allowed only 11 goals.
Lawrence is second in the country in save percentage (.941) and owns a 2.01 goals against average. He has made 802 saves this year and has a 16-7-2 record.
Colin Larkin of the University of Massachusetts at Boston was the winner of the award. Lawrence was a finalist along with University of New England's Brady Fleurent, Endicott College's Logan Day, University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth's Jonathan Ruiz, and Fitchburg State's Nick DiNicola.