Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's hockey player Lawrence a Concannon Award semifinalist

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College goaltender Sean Lawrence (Granite Bay, Calif.), who has helped the men's hockey team to the New England Small College Athletic Conference quarterfinals, is one of 22 semifinalists for the 18th Joe Concannon Award.

The award is presented annually to the best American-born NCAA Division II/III hockey player in New England.
Lawrence is one of only three players from the NESCAC nominated and is one of four goalies selected.
In the latest NESCAC statistics, Lawrence is third in save percentage (.934), second in total saves (618), and third in minutes played (1,189).
Greg Osborne '07 won the Concannon Award for Colby in 2007.
The sixth-seeded Mules play at third-seeded Amherst College in a league quarterfinal game on Saturday at 6 p.m.
Joe Concannon Award Semifinalists
Assumption: Cam Laughlin, senior forward
Babson: Matt Pompa, junior goaltender
Becker: John Dutney, senior forward
Colby: Sean Lawrence, senior goaltender
Curry: Zachary White, junior forward
Endicott: Logan Day, sophomore defenseman
Fitchburg State: Nick DiNicola, senior forward
UMass-Boston: Colin Larkin, senior forward; Nick Albano, first-year defenseman; Nolan Redler, sophomore forward
UMass-Dartmouth: Jonathan Ruiz, junior forward
Nichols: Scott Cuthrell, senior forward
Plymouth State: Ryan Stevens, junior forward; Evan Morelli, junior goaltender
Salve Regina: Jack Billings, sophomore forward; Blake Wojtala, junior goaltender
Trinity: Liam Feeney, sophomore defenseman
Wesleyan: Dylan Holze, senior forward
Western New England: Matt O'Dea, junior forward
Worcester State: Mike Moran, junior forward
U. New England: Ryan Bloom, sophomore forward; Brady Fleurent, junior forward