Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Brokaw, Fritts earn All-NESCAC women's lacrosse honors

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College's Jackie Brokaw (Waterbury, Conn.) earned her third New England Small College Athletic Conference women's lacrosse all-league honor and Sasha Fritts (Darien, Conn.) was selected for the second time on Thursday.

Brokaw was named to the first team, while Fritts was on the second team. The two seniors helped the Mules to a 46-21 record in their four years and a NESCAC title in 2017.
Brokaw had 32 ground balls and 24 caused turnovers while committing just seven turnovers this past season. With her speed and long strides, she was one of the best in the league on the clear. 
Brokaw finished her career with 114 ground balls, 85 caused turnovers, and 17 draw controls. She was the NESCAC Rookie of the Year and then earned All-NESCAC honors the past three seasons. Brokaw, an All-American as a sophomore, will likely be an all-region selection for the fourth straight year when the teams are announced soon.
Fritts (pictured) led the Mules in scoring this year with 53 goals and three assists for 56 points. She had a 48.2 shooting percentage, 33 ground balls, and 14 caused turnovers. Fritts ranks third in the NESCAC in goals and fifth in points.
Fritts finished her career with 132 goals and 21 assists for 153 points. She had terrific ability at creating her own shot. Fritts, who also had 68 ground balls and 33 caused turnovers, should make the all-region team for the third time.
NESCAC Women's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams
Player of the Year: Dakota Adamec, Tufts
Defensive Player of the Year: Sabrina Solow, Amherst
Rookie of the Year: Maia Noyes, Amherst
Coach of the Year: Christie Paradis, Amherst
First Team
A Dakota Adamec, Tufts, Jr., Katonah, N.Y.
A Kiley Coffey, Trinity, Sr., West Newbury, Mass.
A Julia Crerend, Amherst, Sr., New Canaan, Conn.
A Emma McDonagh, Middlebury, Jr., Reading, Mass.
M Abigail Horst, Wesleyan, Jr., Pomfret, Conn.
M Maia Noyes, Amherst, Fy., Lexington, Mass.
M Hollis Perticone, Middlebury, Sr., Darien, Conn.
D Jackie Brokaw, Colby, Sr., Waterbury, Conn.
D Evie Keating, Middlebury, Sr., Hanover, N.H.
D Caroline Sgaglione, Wesleyan, Jr., Glen Head, N.Y.
D Sabrina Solow, Amherst, Jr., Madison, N.J.
GK Zoe Ferguson, Trinity, Sr, Ridgewood, N.J.
Second Team
A Georgia Carroll, Middlebury, Sr., Lutherville, Md.
A Sasha Fritts, Colby, Sr., Darien, Conn.
A Hannah Hirschfeld, Bowdoin, Sr., Concord, N.H.
M Allie Barrett, Trinity, Sr., Concord, Mass.
M Eliza Denious, Bowdoin, Fy., Wilton, Conn.
M Claire Fitzpatrick, Williams, Fy., Longmeadow, Mass.
M Jamie Navoni, Connecticut Coll., Jr., Natick, Mass.
M Annie Sullivan, Tufts, Jr., Barrington, R.I.
D Grace DeWald, Bowdoin, Sr., Duxbury, Mass.
D Kat Fearey, Williams, Sr., Duxbury, Mass.
D Addy Mitchell, Middlebury, Fy., Medfield, Mass.
D Hedy Veith, Tufts, Jr., Alexandria, Va.
GK Allegra Grant, Wesleyan, So., Winnetka, Ill.